Child safe:
older children onlly
Small animal safe:
larger dogs preferred

Who’s a good boy?  I am! I am! And I’m handsome too.  My name is Solomon and my Teddy and I have decided that we are ready to start looking for our forever home.   

Don’t get me wrong – I love my foster family, they have taught me sooo much in such a short time.  I have learned what a bath is ):, what getting your nails clipped feels like, and that when they say you are going to the vet’s for a spa day, it really means something else(another clipping if you know what I mean) I have learned not to jump on people to get their attention (well most of the time), that even though I am trying to help, maybe cooking and keeping the counters clean is not really my job.  Also people don’t like being stared at while they eat – go figure.  I have learned lots of big dog manners.  I am getting much better at walking on a leash, but I still have a ways to go. They have taught me the joy of being a borzoi and of being loved.  I LOVE to jump in the car and go for a ride.  I LOVE playing with my toys and I share them with my dog friends.  I do ok with small dogs and even cats, but I REALLY like to roughhouse so a larger playmate would be best.  I like attention – who doesn’t?  I have done well hanging out at home with my foster siblings and not getting into trouble – I have not been crated, they tried that but it really didn’t work for me – I do respect the baby gate though and don’t jump over it.  I love everyone including kids, however since I am big, strong and playful, my foster mom thinks it would be best if I went to a home with older children only, because sometimes I forget what a big boy I am and I might knock them over and that would make me feel awful. Full disclosure – I never had any rules in my life before and since I am very smart I have learned my house rules quickly, I am a young headstrong boy so it is a good bet that I will test the boundaries of my new home-I need a Borzoi/Sighthound savy family who will help my stay a good boy and expand my training.  I am here in NC, and if you think you might be the home for me, please fill out an application and send it to  Oh yeah, I am 2 1/2, neutered, up to date on vaccinations and HW negative.  Looking forward to hearing from you.