Foster location:
NE Ohio
Child safe:
Small animal safe:
NOT Cat or Small Dog Safe

My name is Ben and I am a very handsome boy if I do say so myself.  I know that all Borzoi’s think that, but If you are looking for a big young good looking boy to love you – I am the one!  I do not like to be far from my hooman if you are outside I am outside, if you are inside so am I.  Although some people think I am rather large, I think I can fit on your lap if you will let me try.  

I am only 2 years old, so I have lots to learn, but I already know how to walk on a leash, go to my crate and to let you know when it is time to go outside to take care of business. Mom says I am a work in progress, but c’mon who isn’t?   Mom and I have been working EVERY day on my house manners, I am getting better but not 100% other life had no need for that, and it's been hard for me to remember all these American rules!  I promise I will try VERY VERY hard to be a good boy if you can be patient, and help me remember my manners.  I do have lots of energy, my foster Mom calls me Jamin, because I like to play so much.  Like lots of my fellow Borzoi I do have a very strong prey drive, so I will need to go to a home without any small critters.  It’s just the way I am wired, I can’t help myself – I am a big boy at 95 pounds, so I would REALLY appreciate a good sized girlie to pal around with! I am not too fond of other males, I do love the ladies though and want to have my harem all to myself.    However, I love people, both men and women without discrimination and I LOVE kids.  

I have all my vaccinations, and I am microchipped and neutered – I am heartworm positive but that is being treated at NBRF’s expense. I need eye drops every day and probably will for the rest of my life, I don't much care for that action, but I'm getting MUCH better at sitting still for it.  I will have my ongoing treatment protocol and meds with me when I move in.  I can’t wait to meet  you, I really want a furever person to call my own.   Right now I am living in Ohio so if you are in that area or want to take a road trip make sure you let, SharonNBRF@gmail, and/or know and put in an application for me at